REVIEWS

Sandra

17 Aug 2022

Claire

16 Aug 2022

The food is always great but delivery is slow, waited more than an hour tonight


Angela

14 Aug 2022

Jennifer

13 Aug 2022

Delivered quicker than expected, which was great. Pizza tasted amazing, as did the enormous large fish supper. Only negative was that the pizza clearly had been sitting at an angle and 4 slices had only streaks of cheese and topping left. Managed to salvage it and it was really tasty.


Leigh

13 Aug 2022

Farrel

08 Aug 2022

Helen

08 Aug 2022

Always order from here but tonight was so disappointed the chicken breast was refried or fried to long was very brown on surface and chicken was extremely dry. I ordered salad and 2 portions of salad dressing. The salad was really wet with lots of excess water in container and got one portion of salad dressing.


Sheena

07 Aug 2022

Was lovely! Dont know why I was suprised but first time I've ate a whole calzone..honest..


James

07 Aug 2022

Food was cold had to heat up in oven. But very tasty in a whole.


Margaret

06 Aug 2022

Kayleigh

06 Aug 2022

The food arrived nearly 2 hours after placing the order and it was cold when we got it.


Caley

02 Aug 2022

Denise

02 Aug 2022

Emma

02 Aug 2022

Was told food would arrive 20.30, still not here at 20.35 so have them a call and kindly asked where our order was as had ordered at 19.30, to be told driver is literally just putting his bag in order and leaving so won’t be long. 21.00 comes bear in mind I stay a 5 min drive from the shop (didn’t have car to collect at time hence delivery) so calls shop again to be told driver will be with u any second as it’s been so busy. I explained they shouldn’t give a time if they are so busy then or at least call the customer to explain. Had to eventually have my mum go down in her car for a cash refund as food still hasn’t arrived but while she was at shop food arrived at 21.29 so was sent back to shop. Unfortunately won’t be back as some of the staff are very rude. The guy in store couldn’t have been nicer to my mum but some others just were very abrupt.


Leah

01 Aug 2022

Food was raw


Sheena

01 Aug 2022

Food was delivered before it was due...was lovely


Henry

25 Jul 2022

Perfect, as always


Kerry

23 Jul 2022

Jennifer

23 Jul 2022

Lovely pizza, good delivery time and good value. Was starving and ate far too much of it! 😋


Lynsey

23 Jul 2022

Janet

22 Jul 2022

Dick

22 Jul 2022

Meal only just warm; had to be heated up. Fish was the thinnest fillet we've ever had. Would not use again.


Graeme

22 Jul 2022

Can’t order sauce on your website for chips. Got chicken kebab but can only order one sauce but I wanted chilli and salad dressing. Doesn’t seem a big deal but annoying


Mandy

22 Jul 2022

I ordered my pizza at 8. 05pm. Made at least 3 calls chasing it and it was finally delivered at 10.10pm. The fact I still had to pay for it and the delivery charge was disgusting. It was a Wednesday evening, there is no take away place that busy and it it was, then they had my details, the coukd have alerted me to the fact it was going to be so long. The pizza wasnt as hot as I would have expected it to be either. I was very disappointed. I will say though, if there were no issues I would have written a good review but sadly this is not the case. Mandy


Sheena

21 Jul 2022

Ordered...delivered...eaten...enjoyed...👍


Claire

20 Jul 2022

The food from here is always really good. The delivery is sometimes slow though - took an hour tonight


Ross

20 Jul 2022

Disgraceful service


Vicky

19 Jul 2022

Xx have had a lot of munchie boxes and never have I ever had so little kebab meat and the standard of the kebab meat was terrible Also asked for brown sauce separate which I did not receive The only reason I will order again as I know the kebab meat is usually a lot better


Henry

18 Jul 2022

Perfect


Martin

18 Jul 2022

Cold


Beth

17 Jul 2022

Alison

16 Jul 2022

Some chips had sauce on them and that wasn't ordered, not many but a few.....otherwise was fab


Pamela

15 Jul 2022

Debbie

13 Jul 2022

Dale

12 Jul 2022

Joe’s 1st for choice in the Lothian’s I asked for a 16” thin crispy Garlic Bread and thays exactly what i got and it was amazing ashamed to admit it but i ate the lot, where its a once a week treat or dinner for two on the QT(mined the wrapping) or and chip roll at lunch you’ll find it al at Joe’s In Tranent The politest driver/ delivery drivers i have ever dealt with Thanks to the people for supporting joe’s you help to keep me fed!!


Angela

09 Jul 2022

Sharon

07 Jul 2022

Food was barely warm when it arrived. Chips were soggy couldn't even eat them. Obvs the delivery guy must have had lots of deliveries before us so ours was barely edible. This hapoened before but we thought oh its been a one off unfortunately this has proved that is not the case. Thing is you pay so much more for this service but Id never do it again. My advice is if you cant pick it up yourselg then dont bother.


Gary

05 Jul 2022

Over cooked and just warm.


Zoe

03 Jul 2022

Food arrived late and was cold


Lucy

03 Jul 2022

Nothing was cooked properly still doughy and raw disgusting


Henry

02 Jul 2022

The best fish and chips anywhere


Julieanne

27 Jun 2022

Kenneth

25 Jun 2022

Colin

24 Jun 2022

Henry

14 Jun 2022

Perfect fish. Thanks, guys!!!!


Ann

14 Jun 2022

chips were slightly warm burger soggy soaked in runny mayo


Grant

12 Jun 2022

Great delivery time and food excellent


Sam

11 Jun 2022

Dale

07 Jun 2022

Don’t tamper withwhats not broken


Derek

02 Jun 2022

 

4.0

(135 Reviews)

  (89)
  (16)
  (15)
  (10)
  (4)